Skyline Exhibits presents the
April 2016 Trade Show Tips eNewsletter

Trade Show Tips


Welcome Trade Show & Event Marketers,

We are encouraged by the growth we see all around us, including growth within the events industry. According to Regalix State of B2B Marketing 2016, 74 percent of B2B companies plan to increase their event budgets in 2016. Are you finding the most value in your current marketing and event plans?

"Spring" into high gear with new tips to help you on your way to trade show success. From what you need to know when setting up a booth solo, outsourcing your booth staff, or determining how many staffers you need and more, we are here to help you.


Warm Regards,

Sofia Troutman
Customer Engagement & Industry Relations Manager
Skyline Exhibits


April's Featured Articles:

 

Top Trade Shows 


Union Guidelines Portable Exhibits: What To Know When You Don't Use The Union

Although union guidelines vary from state to state and change regularly, a few specifications for setting up your own trade show booth are almost universal.

Learn what you need to know. Click here.

10 10 Signs Your Company Is Not Ready For A Trade Show

For companies who are not prepared, a trade show can be a nightmare. Before the show comes the planning phase, which will distinguish whether or not you should take part in a trade show.

Are you ready? Learn more.

Hiring Hiring Outsourced Trade Show Booth Staff? Don't Scrimp on Success!

When it comes to outsourcing your booth staff, you get what you pay for. Outsourcing staff can save you money in the long run, as long as you take proper steps to ensure you are hiring the most professional and experienced staffers.
 
Don't Scrimp. Learn how here.

Face to Face Customer Advocates - It All Starts At Face To Face

With every relationship, work or personal, there are four basic phases that we go through in order to move along a path, whether linear or non-linear. The one thing that many businesses ignore is the single most powerful tool in their tool chest, the customer advocacy of current, happy customers.

Click here to learn more.


Staffers How Many Staffers Do I Need?

It can be hard to determine just how many booth staffers you need to bring to your next trade show or event. We've outlined the best way to determine how many booth staffers you will need to get the best results.

Click here to read more.

7 Things 7 Things About Trade Shows Your Boss Wants You To Know

As with any other event, to be successful at organizing your trade show, you have to be prepared. Here are 7 things about trade shows that your boss wants you to know.

Click here to read more.

FREE WEBINAR!

Trade Show Promotions: Getting More of
the Right People Into Your Booth

May Webinar

Register Online!

Register for Session I
9am PDT | 10am MDT
11am CDT | 12pm EDT

Register for SessionII
11am PDT | 12pm MDT
1pm CDT | 2pm EDT
Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Two convenient times!
SESSION I: 11AM CDT- 12PM CDT
SESSION II: 1PM CDT - 2PM CDT

1 hour webinar: 30 minutes presentation, 30 minutes Q&A. Same content for both sessions.

The average trade show attendee only visits about 5 percent of a show's exhibitors -- and attendees mostly decide who they'll see before the show even starts. How do you beat those odds? With better trade show promotions!

Boost your booth traffic and get key decision makers to visit you with:
  • The 3 questions you need to answer before choosing your trade show promos
  • A grab bag of promo ideas: 17 pre-show promotions and 27 at-show promotions
  • The 8 common mistakes exhibitors make with promos - and how to avoid them

Register online today! All registrants will receive a link to the recording and a PDF version of the presentation whether they attend or not.

Measurement CD

MEASUREMENT MADE EASY! CD TRADE SHOW & EVENT CALCULATOR

Prove and justify the value of your trade show program to management. With 21 calculators and planning templates, this CD will help you make sound exhibiting decisions and report them to your internal team.

 Click here to request your free CD.


The Skyline Trade Show Tips e-newsletter is provided
by Skyline Exhibits, the leading designer and builder of
trade show displays and graphics.
 
Click below to learn more about Skyline:
 
Island Exhibits Modular Inline Exhibits Portable Displays Skyline Exhibit Gallery
Island
Exhibits
Modular
Inline Exhibits
Portable
Displays
Exhibit
Gallery
 

Follow Skyline on Social Media!
 
Facebook Twitter Email Skyline YouTube LinkedIn Flickr Email Skyline
 
© 2016 Skyline Exhibits. All rights reserved.
 
Skyline Exhibits
 
Skyline Exhibits
3355 Discovery Road
St. Paul, MN 55122
Phone: (800) 328-2725
www.skyline.com
 
Thank you and good luck at your next trade show!