Skyline Exhibits presents the
July 2017 Trade Show Tips eNewsletter

Skyline Trade Show Tips
 
Hello Trade Show & Event Marketers,
 
When it comes to your trade shows and events, don't discount the power of planning ahead. It is not too early to start preparing for your Spring events.
 
This month we have tips to ensure your exhibit gets a double take, how to plan & prepare for international travel, the unspoken rules of trade shows and events, and how to identify the must have items to bring with you to the show.
 
Warm Regards,
 
Sofia Troutman
Customer Engagement & Industry Relations Manager
Skyline Exhibits
 
July's Featured Articles:
 


  Getting the Double Take - 10 Tips for an Exhibit Display that Stands Out

Earn the attention of every eye on the trade show floor by implementing these elements into your exhibit design.

Capture attention with these tips.

  International Trade Show Travel Checklist

Planning for an international conference or trade show presence? Use this checklist to prepare for the trip and find valuable international travel resources.

View the checklist to prepare.

Unspoken Rules of Trade Shows

Don’t be caught off-guard by these unspoken rules of trade shows and events. Make the most of your face to face opportunity by knowing these seemingly hidden rules.

Do you know these unspoken rules?

Trade Show Must Haves

These must have items will save you in a pinch during the whirlwind of planning and preparation for your next trade show or event.

Bring these with you to your next show.
 
Nightmare Exhibitions

Trade shows and events are not immune to Murphy’s Law! Even when you plan far ahead, you can’t plan for the things you don’t expect. Here are helpful tips to cover the unexpected for your next trade show.

Don't make these planning mistakes.

Find Your Dealer

  FREE WEBINAR!

How to Train and Manage
Your Booth Staff

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Two Convenient Times!
11:00 AM CDT & 1:00 PM CDT
 
Learn the secrets to training and managing an effective booth staff that properly engages and qualifies attendees. You’ve invested time and money in your next trade show or event, make the most of it by leaving with a list of qualified leads gathered by your capable & prepared booth staff team.
 
Key takeaways include:
  • How to qualify an attendee
  • Tips on how to engage in effective conversations
  • Staff training resources & worksheets
  • How to select motivated staffers
  • And more!
 
All registrants will receive an email with a link to watch the recording of the presentation.
 
Session 1   Session 2
9am PST | 10am MST |
11am CDT | Noon EST
  11am PST | Noon MST |
1pm CDT | 2pm EST
 
*Please note your time zone when registering*
 

Booth Staffing Tips & Tools Guide   Booth Staffing Tips & Tools for The Digital Era Reference Guide

This reference guide will provide insight into the changes in trade show booth staffing, what's causing the shift, and how to best prepare your team. Resource includes:
  • Industry changes in training
  • Best practices when selecting staffers
  • Training worksheets
  • And much more
Click here for your free copy.
   
   

Skyline Trade Show Tips e-newsletter is provided
by Skyline Exhibits, leading designer, and builder of
trade show displays, graphics and services.
 
Click below to learn more about Skyline:
 
Island Exhibits  Modular  WindScape Portfolio 
Island
Exhibits
Modular
Inline Exhibits
Portable
Displays
Exhibit
Gallery
 

Engage with Skyline on Social Media!
 
Facebook Twitter Instagram YouTube LinkedIn Flickr Email Skyline
 
© 2017 Skyline Exhibits. All rights reserved.
 
Skyline Exhibits
 
Skyline Exhibits
3355 Discovery Road
St. Paul, MN 55121
Phone: (800) 328-2725
skyline.com
 
 We wish you success at your next trade show!